My first InDesign project

Posted: March 13, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

One of my top priorities software-wise is to learn InDesign. It’s maybe not the top-used tool among technical communicators, but many do use it, and since I write for magazines I thought it would help me get copy editing work. Plus, I figured getting to know one of the Adobe Creative Suite programs would help with the others.

I finally invested in a lynda.com membership, and went through the entire “Up and Running with InDesign” tutorial. Once I got through the whole thing, I wanted to practice my skills on my own project, but I didn’t really have anything to work on. So I just sort of randomly made up a “family newsletter.”

If you’ve done the tutorial, you’ll see different skills I used, like the drop caps and the “logo” building.

Anyways, it’s just a minor little project full of inside jokes, but I thought you might like to see what I managed to learn from the tutorial!

Get the pdf here!

Leave a Reply

